top of page
Zillow Reviews
Yelp Reviews

                             See Zillow Reviews                          See Yelp Reviews

It is a tough journey selling and buying a house at the same time but Candice did an awesome job in selling our property on time that helped us buy our new home in perfect timing.

-rubencarin (4/18/2024 )

Candice was very knowledgeable and very resourceful. When needed she was available and she responded very quickly. She was very patient with us. Candice worked very hard to bring us to our new home and we could not have done it without her and her team.

-gmnwdbhbfs (2/21/2024)

In such a competitive world where there are so many agents that we come across Candice is the most amazing agent I have met.Her marketing strategies, negotiation skills, expertise in problem solving, hard work, patience, persistence and attention to detail made it work. Her excellent team is also awesome who helped us prepare our home for sale. Her designer, photographer, handyman did a great job in preparing our home for sale. Tam her designer/ stager was awesome who staged our home with such finesse that we fell in love with our home more! Candice has such a supportive husband, Anthony, who helped us out whenever we needed. Candice always gave honest opinions and never put pressure to make any decisions.


She has the ability to build a personal relationship with her  clients. She had answers and solutions to all our questions and problems. And if she couldn't she would make sure she would find someone who can help us out. She build so much of confidence among us that we didn't fear in taking such big decisions. As we knew she was there for us and guide us through. We couldn't be more happier that we chose her  to list our property.

- Ishita S. (12/5/2023)

Caring Excellence. Candice brings excellence and professionalism while communicating well and expressing concern for her clients and their interests. Our purchase was made better by her leadership. My only regret is that I don't have another house to buy and get to work with Candice again.

-Dan B. (12/3/2023)

Excellent Realtor. Working with Candice was a wonderful experience.  Her knowledge and professionalism helped me to buy a home even in this tough market.  As a first time home buyer she was there to walk me through every step of the process and took the time to explain it all.  She was always available to answer any questions or address any concerns that I might have had and would always respond the same day.  I cannot stress enough how great it was to always be able to reach her.  I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great realtor.

-Jenny S. (11/23/2023)

            

Candice helped us out purchasing a house in Orange County and I cannot recommend more if you are looking for a great real estate agent. She is a strong negotiator and was able to get things that we were hoping to get but still in a very respectful way, pursuing a good balance of benefiting both ends. She is very knowledgeable and resourceful. You can receive sound advice and recommendations that you can rely on. Last but not least, she is very caring and will look at things from your view. If we were to sell or buy a house in the future, we will ask for Candice’s help again.

-movingsale999999 (11/28/2023)


 

This was our first time selling a home and was looking for assistance in the what the process entailed. Candice was extremely helpful in explaining and guiding us through each step. I am thankful for her kindness and patience as she worked with us and would recommend her to anyone.

-cmilligan90620 (8/24/2023)

As first-time home buyers in a rough market, my wife and I were nervous about this whole home-buying process. From our first meeting, Candice was warm and enthusiastic – it really felt like she first cared to get to know us as people, to find exactly what met our goals. She was excellent at elucidating this whole daunting process, and was there with us step-by-step. She highlighted us in a wonderful light to the selling agent, with whom she had great rapport. She went above and beyond to help oversee maintenance and let in cleaners while we were out of town! She even had goodie-bag packages for us on our home viewing days. Her knowledge of the Cerritos / Los Alamitos / Cypress area school systems really set her apart, based in her own personal experience with the local school districts. Establishing ourselves in a good school district was a priority for us, and Candice was a great repository of knowledge about elementary, middle, and high schools in all these areas. Ultimately we got exactly what we sought through Candice – a beautiful home exactly within our price range, an excellent school district, and abundant help along the way to ensure we were well aware of all steps and deadlines. Thank you Candice!!

-junkseanic (8/7/2023)

Candice did a wonderful job helping us to sell our property. We live in another county about 75 miles from the house for sale. Living in the area nearby, Candice was a great help for taking care of Gardner, cleaning, painting and repair crews. The staging was very professional and she took care of the place as if it was her own. It was always a peace of mind to have her around. She is a superb professional and was helped by a wonderful husband. They both have scientific backgrounds. We were lucky to find them. We highly recommend her.

-ziba444 (6/23/2023)

Where does this story begin. I on a whim decided to look for a realtor and I had zero connections. I had a complex scenario where my wife and I had to do POA with her parents and so many questions around Prop 19, selling our home, and buying the next one. Candice, being the angel that she is, sat with us through every step of the way. Imagine that, I was a completely new client that found her on yelp, yet she gave us full attention every step of the way as if we been working with her for years. She is so kind, always encouraging, gives us great advice, never pressures us onto a certain decision, and has been able to guide us through scenarios which we thought were very hard. Candice works for you cause she care about you. She views your scenario and knows it. You aren't a dollar sign, you are a human, and for that I place full confidence in Candice. My wife and I are so happy we are working with Candice cause we haven't just found a realtor, we found a great friend as well.

-zuser20150430074018998 (6/4/2023 )

We highly recommend Candice. We interviewed three different agents. Everyone did their "pitch" well in the first consultation, but Candice was the one we got more and more impressed with after the first contact.

She is very detail-orientated. She knows what to look and how to look an old house. She is almost like an inspector (or maybe even better) and points out when there is an issue, so you feel safe even when you buy an old house.
She is also very quick in responding emails/texts and getting information about the home of interest.
Lastly, she is very approachable and we felt comfortable asking any questions we had, which we really valued as a first time home buyer. Not all agents were like her. Some other agents were more business-like/ transactional.

She even prepared snacks for us when we did have time to have lunch, and provided a long list of recommended restaurants in each area when we asked. We were very happy with her service.

-Patrick L. (4/14/2023)

Buying or selling a home can be a daunting process, but Candice truly provides the peace of mind and confidence that she "has it handled". Candice is smart, calm, detail oriented, works well under pressure and is the ultimate professional. It may sound cliché but she really does have your back! We can see why she has changed so many lives for the better. We look forward to working with her in the future and will continue to recommend her to any home buyer or seller.

-Cruiser V. (4/13/2023)

Our family was looking for an experienced local Realtor to help us sell the family home. We are very grateful that we found Candice. She is awesome! She arranged everything to get the house ready for the listing and was very attentive to every detail.  

Candice is organized and hardworking. She kept us informed every step of the way. She is a master in negotiation. She is smart, personable and very professional. Candice helped us find the right Buyer for the house very timely with multiple offers and over listing price.

We highly recommend using Candice as your Realtor whether it is buying or selling your property. She is a reliable, smart and knowledgeable Realtor.  The Best!

-Lucy W. (3/30/2023)

Working with Candice was all that we could ask for and more! The trials and tribulations you go through as a first time home buyer are endless, especially in a tough market and if you are extra picky like we were. We weren't willing to settle for less and Candice advocated for us every step of the process. She was resilient in our search, proactive, approachable, knowledgeable and accommodating. Never failed to amaze me how prompt and kind she was throughout the process. She always has your best interest at heart and does not push you if you are not comfortable. She was also able to negotiate credits & cost of repairs. Yup you read that right - super rare in this market. To say Candice was a great realtor is an understatement, she was EVERYTHING and MORE. I absolutely, whole-heartedly, 110% recommend Candice. 

-Andy C. (2/9/2023)

Candice went above and beyond her duties to help us sell our house. It was a very stress free experience. She was very thorough in her work. Candice is very honest and trustworthy. We will definitely be using her in the future."

- Joe Peek (09/10/2022)

I have worked with a number of real estate agents over the last ten years and Candice is easily the best agent I have ever had. She is easy to reach, full of information and advice and is very knowledgeable about the housing market and the many sub-markets and neighborhoods within an area. I worked very closely with Candice for the last couple of months, viewing homes in several different neighborhoods. Even though she had other clients, she was always available to meet with me, show me homes and work around my schedule (weekends and evenings). It was a pleasure! And I love my new home!

-J C K (8/27/2022)

Candice provided a first rate service in the sale of our real estate property. She thoughfully planned the sale and consulted us every step of the way. She not only provided tremendous help in the sale of the house, but she also provided us with persons and contacts that helped in preparing the house for the sale (such as cleaning, painting, staging and even a garage sale to help us get rid of items no longer needed). She paid close attention to our needs and is very accomodating to it. If you need a real estate agent/broker, I would absolutely recommend her and she will get things done.

-rodcofinco (07/31/2022 )

I am so grateful to have found Candice to represent me on the sale of my home. Although my particular situation was anything but quick and straightforward, Candice consistently went above and beyond to make the process as smooth as imaginable. I look forward to working with Candice again for my future real estate transactions and would recommend her to all of my friends as well. After mere minutes of first meeting Candice, I knew that I had found my agent. I could sense how personable and experienced she was, and I was immediately at ease. During our initial meeting, Candice noticed an issue with the title of the house (an inherited property) that would require the work of an attorney to resolve. Rather than simply telling me that I'd need to find a lawyer, Candice proactively reached out to several attorneys on my behalf, facilitated consultations with each of them, and helped me find the best and most cost-effective attorney for my situation. Due to court back-ups (from COVID), the issue took longer than normal to resolve, but all throughout that stressful waiting period, Candice was consistently available, responsive, and gracefully positive. Once the title issues were resolved, Candice guided me through every step of the selling process. She contracted home stagers, cleaners, and a photographer to make the house look even better than I could have imagined. She drafted a listing description that perfectly highlighted every selling point. I entrusted her expertise to handle the bulk of negotiations and am so glad that I did. Thanks again Candice for all of your help and hard work!

-byatsui (06/06/2022)

Candice Uy is the best! She was thorough, professional, and great to work with. She cares about her clients and kept us apprised during the entire process. We were lucky to find her and we recommend Candice Uy to anyone looking for a real estate agent.

-hempel11 (05/23/2022 )

 

Candice helped my family find a wonderful home as we make the move from the east coast to Orange County. We are grateful to have had her guidance and expertise throughout the home buying process! We interviewed four realtors, read many online reviews, and asked family members and friends for recommendations. We went with Candice because she is exceptional. From start to finish, she has been with us every step of the way. Candice is incredibly knowledgeable about the Long Beach and OC markets, including individual schools, neighborhood, and home models. She is detail oriented --- from executing contracts to helping us understand potential issues/benefits with each home we seriously considered. She took the time to understand what we, as buyers, wanted in a house and community. Candice is very responsive and has worked long hours on our behalf. We have been in touch frequently, often several times a week as we considered making offers. Since we are coming from out of state, Candice partnered with our family members in the Long Beach area to tour several houses and help us find a home right near them. Candice is trustworthy, advocating for us while also keeping in mind the sellers’ needs too. She has great relationships with realtors and lenders throughout the area, and her knowledge of real estate financing helped us put together a strong offer. Now that we’re just about to move into our home, Candice connected us with contractors for tenting, repair/renovation, rekeying, and wood flooring. Based on our interactions with these contractors, we see that she has strong relationships with them. Candice is quite simply a warm, wonderful person who can read a room and position her clients for success. We are so lucky to have had Candice on our side, especially in this wild market!

-Adrienne Alcantara (05/10/2022)

Candice was very helpful from beginning to end with my home sale. She works with a team that handled all the home preparations, staging, to make the sale process run smoothly. She has a very good grasp of the market and helped to sell above asking price and much more than I expected, thanks Candice.

-brandonphamt (04/29/2022)

It's no secret that the current real estate market is absolutely crazy right now, especially for a newly married young couple with dreams of home ownership.

Candice helped us realize that dream. She was a fierce advocate in looking out for our wants and needs, and every time we put down an offer - she backed us 100% and did her best to make sure our offer stood out amongst the others.

Most of all we felt like we weren't just a number trying to meet Candice's quota, but we genuinely felt like we were cared for during this process. Trust that Candice will be the one to bring you home!

-Kyle F. (3/1/2022)

We were so fortunate to have Candice as our Realtor. She made our purchase and selling our house as simple and successful as possible. She was there every step of the way. We are very impressed with Candice and we feel we have a trustworthy agent as well as a very good friend! Thank you very much Candice.

-lbleila2000 (02/28/2022)

Candice is amazing! She gives advise based on research and actual numbers, not just a "feel" of the market that some agents claim to possess. She worked so hard in my behalf and totally trustworthy! You will want her expertise in your corner. She always had my back throughout the multiple transactions she has represented us. I will continue to use her service and highly recommend her to homebuyers and investors alike!

-Christine O.  (1/26/2022)

"How do you pick 10 stars???

Buying a new home and selling your current one is tough. Buying a new home and selling your current one, while remodeling both houses, in the midst of a competitive housing market, during a pandemic is a hundred times tougher. We knew it would be very challenging and nerve-wracking. However, we were so lucky that we not only got through it all unscathed, but the process was actually not as bad as we thought it would be. Of course, we owe it all to our wonderful friend and realtor extraordinaire, Candice.

To say a realtor is a good one, they need to be there for their clients. After all, that's their job. But to say a realtor is a great one, they are not only there for their clients, they anticipate their needs, guide them in making tough choices, encourage them when they hesitate, and hold their hands when the going gets tough. Candice was all this and more. She and her team were on top of it all from the very first day, all the way to the end. Candice has an amazing network from lenders, escrow folks, contractors, roofers, termite inspectors, interior decorators, photographers, etc. - she is a one-stop shop!

I was very impressed with her professionalism, knowledge, and experience - but the real icing on the cake was how much she cared and really went out of her way to make the whole process smooth and hassle-free. It is rare to find that perfect combination of technical expertise and genuine warmth.

I've known Candice since we were kids but our friendship isn't why she worked so hard and so well for us. I've seen her do it with each and every client she takes on. She's passionate about her job and she loves what she does - and it comes through in her words and actions. She never makes you feel you are troubling her and she always has a ready smile when you need her. She truly is a joy to work with - so much so, that even though we were right in the middle of our buying/selling process, I had no second thoughts about referring her to friends of mine. And Candice delivered - she helped us and helped my friends' buy their first home at the same time - never once dropping the ball on either of our needs. I am truly glad and thankful to be her friend and her client at the same time."

-Joanne L. (01/22/2022)

Candice helped us sell our first home and helped us find our home when our family started to grow.  Both transactions were seamless and she helped us with everything from financing to finding the right contractors.  She was extremely honest, upfront and through. As the seller, she was able to get us multiple offers well over list price in one weekend, and house was in escrow in 4 days. As a buyer, we were able to get our house even though we were not the highest offer because of her excellent negotiation skills. Because she made real estate seem so easy by doing all the heavy lifting, it got me into investing into real estate as well.  We are now on our 5th transaction, and each transaction is as flawless as the last, and gets even better, which I didnt think was possible.  She loves what she does, knows her craft really well and she truly cares about her clients. I would definitely recommend her to anybody in need of a realtor.

Claire B. (1/19/2022 )

"​Look no further, Candice is an excellent realtor who can help you find or sell your home. She is a real estate expert and a skillful negotiator who will get things done right for you. She is also undeniably a REALTOR WITH A HEART. Candice always looks out for what is best for her clients. She listens to our needs. She is good natured and very easy to work with. She is not pushy at all. When showing homes, she ensures that she is knowledgeable about the area, demographics and other aspects that one considers when purchasing a property. She is also resourceful. In essence, she does her homework and will never meet with clients unprepared.

Candice guided us in the buying process. She kept us informed every step of the way. She was fair, thorough, honest, hard-working and very professional. In this fast-paced seller's market, our offer was not the highest. Given our situation, Candice was honest and fair to us. She disclosed all possible outcomes, so we do not have false hopes and over expect. While being realistic, she was relentless. She had one goal in mind; that is to help her clients the best way she can and get the job done! She continued to work with us, strategized and wrote the best offer despite our limitations. With Candice's excellent communication and negotiation skills, she was able to present our offer and highlighted why our offer was solid, such that the seller ultimately accepted our offer. Further, I think because of her kind and approachable demeanor, she is certainly liked by sellers and agents, which made it an easy choice for them to transact with her. I think that is a plus in this crazy market when there are numerous offers and competition.

Candice is not a one-time realtor. We would certainly work with her again if given a chance in the future. She goes above and beyond the call of duty. Even after close, Candice continues to help her clients. As we needed to get some work done on our property, Candice referred us to a group of contractors she's worked with. With her able and friendly team, our property turned out to be what we envisioned it to be. Thanks again Candice for your referrals and advice!

Buying a home can be very stressful but she did not disappoint. Overall it was a pleasant transaction. Our recent close/purchase process with Candice was seamless. As such, the transaction closed sooner than expected. Candice is simply the best, that's why we call her the realtor of the century! We will surely refer her to our friends and family."

-Rae R. (01/04/2022)

"I can't believe my good fortune in finding Candice Uy as my realtor. You can believe all of the positive reviews because she deserves every bit of their praise. I needed to sell the condo that I bought 28 years ago in order to move to Georgia. Needless to say, a cross-country move was daunting and scary. Candice shepherded me through the process with considerable knowledge of her profession but did it with such extreme empathy and kindness that I almost never felt stressed out.  But when I was anxious, she would calmly assuage my fears. She never wanted me to worry. She collegially coordinated with the realtor in Georgia so that everything ran smoothly on both ends. She made herself available to answer my questions and concerns 24/7 and always responded quickly to my texts. Candice is one of those special people who grace her profession with knowledge, integrity, honesty, empathy, as well as efficiency. I would recommend her to any of my family members and friends with the confidence that she would always be in their corner."

-Nadine A. (11/22/2021)

"We were new to home buying, and have heard how hard it was to buy a house in the seller’s market. We started interviewing realtors in May 2021 but were immediately judged based on our budget. We felt that no one listened until we were in business. BUT Candice was different. She stood out among the rest. She listened, she shared her stories and she understood our needs and budget. She made sure that our journey was fun and comfortable, yet professional. She was extremely helpful, honest, open, and transparent in the whole process. Candice made it really easy for us from searching for houses to moving into our dream home in less than 2 months. Now, whoever says home buying was hard, they just need Candice in their life – the realtor with a BIG HEART."

-qponsnafu (11/05/2021)

"Candice help us tremendously through the process of home buying and selling our home. She made the experience seamless and stress-free. During the process of selling our home, we experienced a loss in our family. Candice was there for us every step of the way. We were able to focus on our loved one rather than worry about the home sale process. She remained in contact with the buyers’ agents and would communicate news to us in a timely manner. She handled everything with grace and aptitude. We are forever grateful for all her help, care, and support."

-SETTIE1234 (10/09/2021)

"Candice help us tremendously through the process of home buying and selling our home. She made the experience seamless and stress free. During the process of selling our home, we experienced a loss in our family. Candice was there for us every step of the way. We were able to focus on our loved one rather than worry about the home sale process. She remained in contact with the buyers' agents and would communicate news to us in a timely manner.
She handled everything with grace and aptitude. We are forever grateful for all her help. Candice is a wonderful realtor who is caring for her clients and wants what is best for them.

With all our hearts, thank you so much Candice!!!"
-Lissette R. (10/9/2021)

"I highly recommend Candice especially if you’re a first time homebuyer. She helped my husband and I get our first home. She went above and beyond and we are extremely grateful for her wealth of knowledge, expertise and how genuine she is. If you’re reading this and are looking for a home, please reach out to her. I promise you won’t be disappointed!"

-ldyofthelke01 (09/24/2021)

 

"Candice is simply THE BEST! My fiance and I started our search for our first home in March of 2021, right when the market got especially competitive. Candice was by our side through all the home tours (we went on a lot; we are picky!) and reassured us constantly that the right one would come along. When the right one did, she helped us score the best home in our dream neighborhood.

Candice is reliable, warm, but also the best negotiator out there! With Candice as our realtor, we always knew she was in our corner and that everything would be handled. We ended up closing on our home while on vacation in Hawaii and she went the extra mile to set up a lock box so our contractors could get started on work while we were on vacation! She is incredibly hardworking and constantly goes the extra mile for her clients."

-Julianne S.(8/28/2021)

"Candice is simply THE BEST! My fiance and I started our search for our first home in March of 2021, right when the market got especially competitive. Candice was by our side through all the home tours (we went on a lot; we are picky!) and reassured us constantly that the right one would come along. When the right one did, she helped us score the best home in our dream neighborhood. Candice is reliable, warm, but also the best negotiator out there! With Candice as our realtor, we always knew she was in our corner and that everything would be handled. We ended up closing on our home while on vacation in Hawaii and she went the extra mile to set up a lock box so our contractors could get started on work while we were on vacation! She is incredibly hardworking and constantly goes the extra mile for her clients."

-zuser20151202223656143 (08/28/2021)

"My mom and I have had several negative experiences with realtors in the past. We met Candice while in the process of separating ourselves from another bad situation. She was HONEST and supportive from the start. Candice was professional, proactive, and communicative throughout the entire process of selling our home. We could not be happier with our decision to go with Candice as our realtor. I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a realtor with strong moral character that produces results. Thank you so much for everything you’ve done for our family, Candice. We really appreciate it!"

-Chelsey Binz (07/18/2021 )

"Candice went beyond expectations and always had my back on 2 separate transactions. I absolutely love her calm and serious demeanor. But when it comes time to represent you in negotiations, she's a real Pitbull. She is very knowledgeable and was very helpful throughout. I will definitely hire her again. Highly recommended."

-Marc B. (6/5/2021)

 

Candice is fantastic. She is an excellent mix of serious, calm, smart and tenacious. She completed 2 transactions for me in 2021 (one sale and one buy). Both were excellent. I would highly recommend hiring her. Candice is the best!

-Marc M. (6/5/2021)

"Anyone buying a home, especially in the market we are currently in right now, knows how stressful and emotionally, mentally, and physically draining the entire process is. Before reaching out to Candice, I was defeated, discouraged, and ready to give up. I had been looking for the perfect home for 3 years. The realtor I had been working with was pushy, detached, and quite honestly, didn't care about my family and what we wanted. Covid hit, which made shopping for a home even more challenging. Within that time, I decided to switch realtors two more times and felt the same with everyone I was working with.

Finally, I reached out to Candice, and from our very first conversation over the phone, I knew that she was different. She took the time to explain things to me. She took the time to ask and listen to what my needs and wants in a new home were. And she did what no one else would do...she cared! It took one conversation with her for all of my worries and stresses to go away, because for the first time within the last three years, I knew I was in good hands, and most importantly, the RIGHT hands.

From that day on, Candice was present and available daily to answer all of my questions and chat about different homes. Shortly after we began our journey together, we found the perfect home for me and my family, and Candice went above and beyond! Candice is so knowledgeable not only in real estate, but in the current housing market. She clearly knew what was needed to obtain a home in today's insanely competitive market. Down to every last detail, she left no stone unturned, crossed every 't', and dotted every 'i'. Her expertise in her craft clearly shined not only to me, but to all involved in the process including the sellers and their agents. I think it's safe to say that her work ethic, professionalism, positive energy, charm, and competence all came together and blew us all away. And ultimately, out of MANY offers on the home, everything aligned and Candice got us our home. Candice continued to please all involved in the process by working tirelessly, and doing so every second with a genuine smile and caring heart. Escrow closed without any issues, and we were able to move into our home. What would've been a stressful and impossible feat working with anyone else, was easy, and stress and anxiety free with Candice!

I am forever grateful to Candice for holding my hand and taking me through this journey. The way she cared and still cares for me and my family is something that I will never forget or take for granted. She is not only an outstanding realtor, but she is simply THE BEST!"

-Bonnie H. (6/4/2021)

"I was introduced to Candice by my dad who currently works at the hospital. He mentioned that Candice is a real estate agent who used to work with him in the lab at the hospital.

Before we met in person, I had a feeling that Candice was going to be someone with a lot of skills and I was absolutely right. This was my first home purchase and I didn't know much about the process and the requirements. Candice was there for me from day 1 answering all of my questions, explaining everything in detail, and walking me through the very involved home-buying process. There were a couple of issues that we ran into throughout the process but Candice was very quick to respond to help put my mind at ease. I was very demanding by questioning everything and looked at every small detail in the documents/contracts but Candice was always there to pick up my call whenever I had any questions. She even answered my calls at 9pm on Saturdays and Sunday. The whole process took about 4 months (a bit longer than usual to close on a home due to unforeseen circumstances on the other side) but Candice didn't stop working until I had the keys in my hand.

I am very happy with my new home and am grateful that Candice was the one who helped me with the process. Not only is she a dedicated, knowledgeable, and caring individual, she has several trusted contacts for your home needs (painters, roofers, plumbers, etc...) even after you close on your home. Candice is an extremely valuable resource and I highly recommend her for your home buying/selling needs."

-Anthony M. (6/1/2021)

"This is our first home ever purchased. When purchasing your first home there is A LOT to learn and things can seem a bit overwhelming at times. If I could only give a single piece of advice to anyone here it is
"You need Candice Uy".

1- From the moment we got in contact with Candice she was nothing but patient and kind.

2- UNDERSTANDING WHAT WE WANT.
Candice never once tried to push us in a direction that we didn't want to go or have us look at homes that didn't fit us. She took time to understand not only our affordability but the criteria in the home we were looking for. She put in extra hours finding homes as soon as she could for us to see and help us set up appointments to tour homes rapidly. You don't understand how important this part is until you see how savage the housing market is right now. If you don't have a Candice Uy in your corner YOU WILL GET CRUSHED by someone who does!

3- Professionalism and Friendship.
It goes without saying that Candice is not only a professional at her occupation but she even surpasses that title. I would describe her as one of the TRULY elites of her craft. That sense of security you have as a buyer knowing that no one will take advantage of you or give you an unfair deal is indescribable. Candice Uy is short but she has a presence that commands the room when it's time to do business!
However, my favorite part about working with her was truly the friendship she provided to us. I can say wholeheartedly that she made the process sooooo enjoyable and fun! Who knows you may even get a sandwich hahah
Jokes aside it feels like you're seeing homes with family when you're with her.

In closing,
Candice you got us our dream home at a price we could afford when the market is at its wildest time. If miracles exist I would say this has to be one for the books. Thank you for going above and beyond for us we are forever grateful. Cheers!

-Jackie C. (4/30/2021)

"Candice is an awesome realtor. Very professional and knowledgeable. She will put your interest at heart. Me and my husband strongly believe that we got the house because she did her best to convince the listing agent to give us a chance to put an offer for consideration as there were already many strong offers for this house. Candice worked way after office hours to prepare our offer and it was submitted the same evening. Despite our offer was not the strongest, the seller seemed to like our family and gave us counter offer. We believe Candice presented our family strongly and along with her great reputation, the seller and the listing agent became more inclined to work with us. In the end, we got the house and the entire process went on smoothly. I highly recommend Candice. 2 thumbs up :)"

-nzck4s8vr6 (4/18/2021)

"Thanks to my loan officer who introduced her, it was the best experience I had of selling home. Candice's negotiation skills and knowledge impressed me beyond any words can describe. From the moment I put my house on the market to the day of closing escrow, it was smooth process one after another. I sold my house in three days I had it on the market, and closed in less than 25 days. She handled from the home inspection to appraisal process personally following up every step. I had bought and sold many houses before and had met many different agents along the way. Candice is by far the best agent and I am keeping her for my next house."

-Mimi L. (3/30/2021)

As a first-time home buyer purchasing a home on my own, I naturally had a lot of questions. However, through the whole emotional rollercoaster of it all Candice was there to guide me and hold my hand throughout the whole process. It was such a great experience working with Candice as she goes over and beyond for all her clients. What I truly appreciated the most about her is not only how quickly she responded to my communications at any time of the day, but also how she follows up with the sellers agent and constantly being on top of all open items. By the time I came up and contacted her with my questions, 9 out of 10 times she already addressed it and had a solution for me. How comforting it is to have an agent representing you constantly putting out fires and working tirelessly behind the scenes so that at the end of the day you are able to focus more energy elsewhere confident that you are in good hands. Will definitely be recommending her to friends & family moving forward as I have no doubt she will do a stellar job finding your very own "meant to be" home!

-Gelain C. (3/28/2021)

Candice is an awesome realtor. Very professional and knowledgeable. She will put your interest at heart. Me and my husband strongly believe that we got the house because she did her best to convince the listing agent to give us a chance to put an offer for consideration as there were already many strong offers for this house. Candice and Nathalie (lender) worked way after office hours to prepare our offer and it was submitted the same evening. Despite our offer was not the strongest, the seller seemed to like our family and gave us counter offer. We believe Candice presented our family strongly  and along with her great reputation, the seller and the listing agent became more inclined to work with us. In the end, we got the house and the entire process went on smoothly. I highly recommend Candice. 2 thumbs up :)

-Marisol G. (4/18/2021)

"As a first-time home buyer purchasing a home on my own, I naturally had a lot of questions. However, through the whole emotional rollercoaster of it all Candice was there to guide me and hold my hand throughout the whole process. It was such a great experience working with Candice as she goes over and beyond for all her clients. What I truly appreciated the most about her is not only how quickly she responded to my communications at any time of the day, but also how she follows up with the sellers agent and constantly being on top of all open items. By the time I came up and contacted her with my questions, 9 out of 10 times she already addressed it and had a solution for me. How comforting it is to have an agent representing you constantly putting out fires and working tirelessly behind the scenes so that at the end of the day you are able to focus more energy elsewhere confident that you are in good hands. Will definitely be recommending her to friends & family moving forward as I have no doubt she will do a stellar job finding your very own “meant to be” home!"

-Gielain C. (3/28/2021)

 

"Candice Uy is an awesome real estate agent. She made the process of selling my home very easy for me. She is highly organized, detail oriented, and she has great communication skills. She worked extremely hard to get the best offer for my home. In addition, she is a great property manager for one of my other properties. I highly recommend her for all your real estate needs. Thank you, Candice!!"

-Nanette T. (3/12/2021)

"We are very happy with the service we received from Candice. It is our first time purchasing a property and she made it very smooth. She guided us with the process, showed us the properties we were interested in and other properties which were similar to the ones we liked. She let us take our time in deciding, let us know our options and never pressured us into anything during the whole process. She was flexible, very knowledgeable and had a great team behind her, all of these helped make the purchase process hassle free. Even after the sale was done, she checked on us. We highly recommend her, especially to first-time buyers. Her patience, calmness and sincerity really helps you in purchasing the property you will be happy in."

-Lou A. (2/6/2021)

 

"What can I say about Candice? You will find out shortly after meeting her that she knows her stuff and is quite formidable. Selling or buying a house is a downright stressful, almost unbearable process. With Candice, she eliminated almost all stress and anxiety and produced substantive qualifiable results ($$$). I am not overstating the matter when I say you are in more than capable hands with Candice. Bottomline, she just made everything easy and got it done."

-Johnny (1/9/2021)

"First time home buying is a scary thought. There are so many things you need to know, so many questions you need to ask and there will be a lot of doubts and uncertainties that will keep you awake at night. You could only hope to find somebody who got all the answers for you and will guide you through all the process. Somebody you can trust that is not just all about getting your business but also about giving you genuine care and concern for your well being and happiness. Well we were blessed to meet Candice ‘cause she’s all that and more. We gave our trust to her and it was the best decision we made in this home buying experience. She went above and beyond to help us find our dream house. She’s very knowledgeable, honest, and thoughtful. She took care of us like a family and we are very grateful for that. She literally made everything easier and fun for us that we now think home buying is not scary at all. You just really need to find the right person in your side and Candice is that person for us. In a short period of time and a limited budget, we found our new home and we found a new friend in Candice. She’s amazing!"

-Richard S. (12/4/2020)

"Our Home selling was a experience to remember. Thankfully, we had a great realtor, Candice Uy by our side through this process. Not only was Candice our Realtor, but a Amazing friend. She walk us through the process to make our experience as stress-free as possible, she was wonderful and easy to reach . Before we listed, her staging expert helped us make our home show worthy. The professional photographer took amazing photos and a 3D walk through video for the web listing. She priced our home just right for the market. All of this preparation helped us to sell with multiple offers on the first weekend we listed. Navigating through the closing process was luckily stress free as well. We always felt like Candice had our best interests in mind and were kept informed about every aspect of the process. We could not be more pleased with the way she helped sell our house. If you are a buyer or seller I would highly recommend Candice Uy from TNG Real Estate."

-Jennifer M (10/8/2020) 

 

"In order to sell our home fast and at fair market value, we interviewed 5 agents. Candace was the ONE. Simply for the following reasons: Honest, straight forward, responsive, and open-minded. She did it all for us. She has her own team for what it takes to make the house ready for the market. End to end solution was required and she delivered. We now consider Candice as a good friend of ours. I strongly recommend Candice."

-Essam S. (10/4/2020)

"We were so fortunate to have found Candice Uy as our realtor. She was compassionate and very patient to us making sure that we understood the entire process. We were blown away by the incredible photography and fabulous staging she did that made our home more appealing to potential buyers, leading to multiple offers on the first week on the market. We sincerely appreciated her honesty, hard work and professionalism, keeping us informed every step of the way. She definitely had our best interest. We are very thankful to have worked with her. We highly recommend Candice to everyone!"

-Tess T. (9/26/2020)

"Candice is incredible; last year, she helped my elderly aunt and uncle downsize and leave a home that had been in the family for almost 100 years, and counseled and comforted them through an emotional process. She helped us find not just the highest offer, but the best and kindest offer that allowed them to transition easily. So when my fiancé and I decided to look for a place of our own, calling Candice was a no-brainer. She was always available, answering all of our questions and soothing our anxieties; she was our fiercest ally throughout the entire process. Candice gets it done: she helped us craft the best and kindest offer, ultimately giving us the edge, and now we're moving into our dream home! We couldn't be more thankful and excited to recommend her!"

-Jason M (9/16/2020)

"Candice Uy is a realtor that every home seller & home buyer should have! She greatly helped me sell my house and received 3 offers just in 2days after my house was opened, got me an excellent deal and closed purchase in just 29 days! What a blessing! She staged my house so beautiful! She is always available and always kept me posted almost everyday. I strongly will recommend her to my friends there in California! Thank you so much Candice. I pray for more grace and power to you. God bless you, anak. Fides Be forever grateful."

-Dayan G. (8/27/2020)

"Candice was introduced to us by my children, Dennis and Michelle, who are very, very satisfied with Candice’s service when they bought their house. We consider ourselves very lucky to get introduced to Candice, as we were about to put our rental house for sale. She educated us of how to put a price of our house in the current market. She was willing to help us to prepare the house for sale. It took a big load off our shoulder in preparing a house for sale. Candice gave us insight of what repair of a house for sale is necessary. She has a team of repair expert who are ready to do the different repair in the house. She knows & bargains with us the cost of particular repair. Since our house for sale was totally empty & would not appear attractive to prospective buyers, Candice partnered with another expert to stage the house to make it attractive and looked like a nice house that somebody is still living there, complete with furniture and decorations all over the house. She is very current with technology in hosting the open house during the pandemic time. She educated us when to accept an offer or how to counter offer. We were always kept up-to-date of what’s going on of the different offers. Candice was able to sell our house above our selling price even in the middle of the pandemic in barely over a month. There were other houses near the area of our house for sale that have been sitting there for almost a year not sold. The negotiation between us and the buyer before closing the deal went smoothly & fair. We were very happy & lucky and with Candice’s expertise in selling & buying houses, the transaction went well & the timing was perfect as we were in a bit of a financial strain. We are recommending Candice to our in-law who is thinking of selling her rental house. We will keep our ears & eyes open for friends who are selling or buying houses & will highly recommend Candice because she has high integrity & has good moral character. Thank you so much Candice & we hope to remain friends for a long time. Flora dC Here's a note from my business partner Connie and her point of view on the overall experience: “ Candice is an excellent real estate agent and I give her all excellent in all aspects. Very professional, very knowledgeable and accommodating. She is very timely and helpful to get things going to facilitate the buyer and seller. I would recommend her to my friends and relatives without reservation.”

-Connie D (8/9/2020)

"THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SELLING OUR HOUSE! We met Candice a few months ago and right away she was very friendly and super sweet. It took us a few months to decide on selling and Candice was not pushy and when we finally told her we were ready she was very helpful throughout the process and great communication. She sold our house in only a few days!!! We were surprised it sold so fast! Thank you so much for making our selling process an easy one. I highly recommend Candice."

-Samantha V. (7/4/2020)

"We just got our house recently with the help of our best realtor Candice Uy!  Why Candice is the best?  She is very helpful, patient, approachable transparent, not pushy, enthusiastic, knowledgeable of her work  and most of all, she's like my sister that you can easily get along with! Our house buying took us a year coz we need to save more money for downpayment and emergency fund.  Candice did not push us in home buying last year, instead, she waited until we are ready.  We went and checked number of houses and you will see on her face that she never gets tired!  You will see her smiles every time we meet her and make our house hunting an enjoyable one.  She is very honest to us, telling all the things we have to consider on house buying.  Another attitude I liked about her is she's very flexible, especially when it comes to our schedule.  She will make sure that her clients are comfortable with regards to time, lender transactions, house inspections and everything.  Our transactions and closing went smooth and the best thing about it is, we are chosen by the seller out of 20 offers! I think without Candice we will not be able to get our house now.  Her unique strategies and very enthusiastic attitude towards her work and clients made  our perfect house possible!"

-Mellani M. (7/3/2020)

Very professional realtor.  Candice can prepared to our appointment and she was not at all pushy. I appreciate her work. I would recommend her if you're buying or selling your home.

-Melissa S. (7/3/2020)

When I first met Candice was at an open house. She was very friendly and easy to talk to. We end up buying from her. And the after sale service has been great as well, she constantly go extra miles to make sure things are okay. She has always thrive to deliver excellent service. She is not just a realtor for us, she has become our family friends. This time around we use her service again, the process was very peaceful and smooth. Can't say enough how thankful we are. If you are looking to buy or sell, I will highly recommended her.

-Hanhsiang H (6/30/2020)

"Candice was 'Simply The Best.' She made the entire process Easy. My home purchase went so smooth. She kept us informed the entire process & answered every question we had. Before buying this home I was clueless to this process. After working with Candice she helped us understand it all. Always answering every question we had, quickly too. I highly recommend you give her a call if you are in need of an agent...#1"

-Mike G. (6/25/2020)

"Candice has guided me through a couple home buys now, and coming into this process, I was a total newb. She guided me through all the questions I had, helped me understand all the paperwork, and anything that the sellers were requesting. She puts the customer first, and will even advise against purchasing a home if she doesn't think it will appraise. Most realtors would just want to make the quick sale and wouldn't think twice. She's always available to help, and was one of the main reasons I was able to buy my second house. It was a highly desired property, and numerous offers were submitted. Candice guided me through making the right moves with the other realtor, and persisted everyday in negotiations that she won the heart of the other realtor and we got the house. She is the most persistent and tenacious realtor I've met, but never sets the wrong tone, and still cares so deeply about her clients."

-Solerinis (6/5/2020)

"Having a real estate professional like Candice to guide us in buying and selling our home is the best decision we made. It was not all smooth sailing along the way but her expertise and knowledge had made our journey very manageable. From her decorating tips on getting the house ready for viewing, to going out of her way to submit necessary papers, rest assured your transaction will be handled with the outmost care and professionalism!"

-Rosa Solis (5/25/2020)

"Candice Uy was recommended to us by my sister in law and she provided excellent service from the beginning of the process and continues to well after closing. We made a right choice to get Candice as our agent. As a first time home buyer we don't have any idea at all. All we know is you should have a money to put as your down payment. But with all the help of Candice, everything went smoothly. We're comfortable dealing with her and I think that is very important. If you need her or have questions, just one call and she will answer right away even on the email. Ms. Candice was knowledgeable, thoughtful and hard working. She have a lot of patience. Most important to us, Candice was always honest with us what she tought about each house. Even now, we are done with the closing and doing minimal works at our house, Candice still recommends contractors and other service providers when we ask for her suggestions or help. We are very thankful for all her help and patience. We highly recommend Candice Uy."

-Lirio D (2/11/2020)

"Candice is unique because she treats you like family.

She is so friendly, patient and has tremendous negotiation skills.

Candice was able to put my house on the market for only one weekend and in a month it sold. She also worked really hard in finding me the right home to purchase. Candice is  truly amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone."

-Katy V. (1/9/2020)

"There's truly synchronicity and purpose for each person you meet in life. My husband and I consider ourselves incredibly blessed to have met Candice. When we brought up the idea of home buying, my mother immediately referred us to Candice. Mom has spoken very highly of Candice as being a very, very kind and genuine soul so she knew Candice would be the perfect person to help guide us as we embark on the journey of purchasing our first home. Yet again, I am thoroughly convinced that mom is always right! Nothing can fully prepare you for your first home buying  experience...Candice has truly been genuinely honest, dedicated, and very committed as she mentored us through the entire process. Her professionalism and close and consistent communication helped us tremendously to have a clear idea of what to expect and what we should do which also helped ease the nervousness and fear that comes along with making such a huge commitment. Her reassurance allowed us to focus on the positive aspects of becoming homeowners. We honestly did not think we would become homeowners much sooner than it has happened! To our surprise, just after 1 week of searching, we found our perfect home which went through escrow SEAMLESSLY in 28 days! Seamlessly. Much of this we thank Candice for...for being well-versed and for developing such great rapport with all those involved in the process. Candice's expertise instilled confidence and we knew she worked tirelessly in our family's best interest. We cannot thank her enough for her work. Although we have yet to move in to our home, Candice continues to support us and continues to make herself available as we make the transition. Truly, she is God sent! Working with Candice exceeded our expectations...there's absolutely no doubt we would highly recommend Candice for being exceptionally caring and personable. Our family is eternally grateful."

-Mary O. (9/15/2019)

"FAMILY, this is the most appropriate word that we can describe our realtor, Candice Uy. Candice treated us like family throughout the whole process of selling our previous home and buying our new one. From start to finish, Candice has always been there every step of the way by guiding, advising and helping us any way she can. Not only through good times, but more importantly through tough times. We know that we always have her support- AGAIN, LIKE A FAMILY!  How can you beat that! We will be forever thankful for everything she has done for us!‍‍‍"

-Carlo P. (9/11/2019)

Candice is a W O N D E R F U L buyer agent to work with and we are grateful for the terrific job she has done in helping us find our first home. She has a very approachable personality which we naturally gravitated towards. She's very gifted and highly skilled in her craft and knows how to win for you. We interviewed a dozen agents but we met Candice by chance at several of her open houses. We were able to observe her interactions.. the kindness she showed others, the knowledge and confidence when addressing concerns and questions, the patience to put your worries away until you are happy and satisfied. We are lucky to have found Candice and we look forward to working with her again in the future.

- Aimee N.(8/9/2019)

Candice is so friendly, professional and knowledgeable, she helped my wife and me to get the house we were looking for. She is well connected, trustworthy and has tremendous negotiation skill. She was always available, very patient and attentive, we do enjoy working with her. We would highly recommend Candice to anyone buying or selling.

-Ngabin N. (7/23/2019)

Absolutely the best! Our house hunting experience has been flawless. Candice has been so accommodating and flexible with her time. What I like best about her is that she's practical and she's got strategy!

- Jonathan H. (6/12/2019)

Candice is a phenomenal realtor. She went above and beyond for us and are writing this review from our dream home. Despite being in a bidding war and even with an equivalent offer, we won because of her. After we closed on the house, we met the seller who told us that she picked us over the other person because of our introduction letter, which was composed by Candice and because our realtor, Candice, was easy to work with. We cannot express the gratitude we have for her. She is very dedicated to her work and took us to view over 20 houses, rain or shine. There was one day in which it rained so hard that she was knee-deep in water, but that goes to show how committed she is to helping us find our home.  We really enjoyed going house-hunting with her because she is so personable, funny, and charismatic. She made the experience enjoyable and alleviated a lot of stress through her prompt responses to our questions. She was readily available and always made time to check in on us whether those reassurances were via phone calls or texts. She took the time to understand our needs and price range. She provided insight on neighborhoods such as schooling, crime rates, and demographics. She provided guidance on offering a fair price so that we would not end up having buyer's remorse. She is very patient and did not push us to buy. She has a really good heart and truly only has your best interest in mind. After our offer was accepted, she held our hand through the closing process. She created a timeline for all the deadlines and explained the documents we were signing so we felt comfortable signing our life savings away. She also personally reviewed the appraisal and property condition report. Overall, the escrow process was very smooth. Although the escrow company requested liquid signatures, Candice took the initiative to digitize the escrow documents to make it more convenient for us. She even delivered the keys to us earlier than promised. She exceeded all our expectations and we give her the highest recommendation.

-Lance K. (5/2/2019)

We met Candice while searching for a house and we stumbled upon an open house which she hosted.  Initially she was extremely friendly,  professional, helpful and very knowledgeable.   Candice offered to show us a house nearby, which we greatly appreciated.   As me and my husband continued to search around for a home, we found a few home in which we were interested in.  At this time we were not committed to a Realtor.  Based on the professionalism and friendly vibe we felt with Candice,  we decided to reach out to Candice for assistance with setting up appointments to see the homes.  After viewing both homes, we like them both, so we contacted Candice and asked her if she would submit offers on both.   Thanks to Candice and her her skills, both offers were accepted within one week.  Candice went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations.  She's very professional,  always available and responded quickly to our needs.  Five stars is not as good as it gets when it comes to Candice.   She goes above and beyond for her customers.   I know that Candice have loads of customers,  however she always made us feel like we were her only customer.   That means a lot, especially when it comes down to finding a home and having someone available to answer our questions.   We would highly recommend Candice to our family and friends.   Candice really knows how to get the job done!
- Keith S. (1/1/2019)

My husband and I met Candice while looking for a home and thanks to Candice, we found a beautiful home, submitted an offer and our offer was accepted within one week.  She shows a great sense of urgency when working with her clients.  I know that Candice may have hundreds of clients, but she always made us feel as if we were her only client.  She was always readily available to answer our tons of questions and scheduling appointments for us to see houses.     Candice as an individual and her Customer Service is OUTSTANDING!!!  She goes above and beyond expectations for her customers.  Not only did Candice play a major role in us finding a home, she also assisted us with remodeling our home.  We feel as if we found a genuine Real Estate agent as well as a lifetime friend.  Five stars is not as good as it gets, when it comes to Candice!  

-Monique S. (12/20/2018)

Candice Uy, Realtor, has done an outstanding job and reached out far expectations to help out on purchasing a house. She  searched and communicated closely with us for open and all available houses.  Candice has always willing to spend time and added priority on our's schedules. She helped guidance and followed up through all processes from A to Z during the house offering until escrow closing complete.  She has good knowledge of all processes including technicals that helps on inspection issues.  Candice  also took advantage of all opportunities to save us money.  She is gentle, sweet and a care person. She works hard to take care of her clients.  We love her enthusiasm services provided and would like to recommend her to our family members and friends.

-Dan N. (9/14/2018)

bottom of page